Posted by: Hil | June 21, 2008

Steak dinner

Dinner tonight was grilled flank steak, barbecued corn on the cob, and arugula salad with homemade balsamic dressing.  I also had a sliver of sheep cheese from the farmer’s market and a few olives.  I finished everything except for one of the steak slices and a few of the olives. 

The husband did most of the cooking tonight.  I have no clue what I’m doing with a gas grill and he is something of an expert.  I made the salad, as well as all of the marinades and dressings.  I put the steak in my secret family marinade, which is deceptively simple:  a mixture of soy sauce and crushed garlic.  Seriously.  It’s great with any kind of meat or tofu.  I particularly love it on steak.  I do lots of different preparations of chicken and tofu and fish, but the soy sauce and garlic marinade is by far the best steak marinade I have ever made, so I end up using it every time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

