Posted by: Hil | June 24, 2008

Farmers Market!

I forgot my camera today, so there will be no pictures of my lunch, which was a tasty Italian lentil salad, an orange and some whole wheat crackers with sheep cheese.  I also had some dried fruit and pistachios and a luna bar for snacks.  Fortunately, I still have quite a bit of the lentil salad left, so expect a post about it in the next few days.

I went to the farmer’s market after work today and picked up tomatoes, baby spinach, zucchini, sage, rosemary, and delicious blueberry cranberry granola.  I love the granola from this particular bakery…it comes in lots of different flavors and all of them are wonderful.  It is perfectly toasty and crunchy and not too sweet.  They also make a great plain unsweetened variety, which made an appearance in my breakfast yesterday.  Here is the stuff I got today.

Yummy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

