Posted by: Hil | June 30, 2008

Summer Salmon Salad

Breakfast today was one of the husband’s great whole wheat cinnamon rolls with a glass of milk and some fresh fruit.  🙂  For lunch, I honestly just used up what I had in the fridge.  We had a bag of baby arugula, lots of corn and tomatoes from the farmers market, leftover barbecued salmon and some leftover sherry vinaigrette, so I just combined those things into a salad and topped it off with some chopped pistachio nuts.  It was really perfect for a summer day.  The nuts and salmon made it filling, but it was still nice and fresh.  And the raw sweet corn cut from the cob gave it nice crunch.

I was hungry when I finished my salad, and I wanted a nice piece of whole grain bread to finish off lunch.  Unfortunately, we were all out.  So instead, I had a dessert of half a sliced banana with a spoonful of natural peanut butter on top and a glass of nonfat milk.

Responses

  1. What a fabulous meal. I am so inspired by how you eat- everything is healthy, fresh, elegant, and so “grown up”!


Leave a Reply

Categories

