Posted by: Hil | July 8, 2008

One more time

Today was a pretty routine day, with lots of repeats from yesterday.  For breakfast, I decided to try topping my oatmeal with some of my farmer’s market granola.  I was a bit disappointed, but I’ll bet that with some tweaking this could be really good.  It was very filling…almost too filling.  And, while not exactly bland, the oats on oats combination didn’t really have enough variety of flavor to satisfy my palate.  I think that if I cut back on the amount of granola a bit and added some fruit for color and and contrast, this could be a good breakfast.  But we’ll see. 

Lunch was very similar to yesterday…things that I could throw together with pantry staples.  Lunch was an apple, two ak-mak crackers with peanut butter, and a cup of Dr. McDougall’s split pea and barley soup.

As an afternoon snack, I had a banana and a piece of low fat string cheese.

As I was riding the bus home, I wondered what in the world I was going to make for dinner with the few items in our fridge.  Luckily, this decision was not necessary, as the husband had taken it upon himself to cook tonight.  🙂  He fixed whole wheat spaghettini with spinach, chicken and parmesan.  The picture didn’t turn out terribly well, but it tasted great!

Responses

  1. Mmm..nothing like some good ol’ pasta to come home to! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

