Posted by: Hil | July 11, 2008

A Day without Peanut Butter

I woke up this morning and discovered that I was completely out of peanut butter.  Peanut butter is pretty much a staple food for me at breakfast, so I was momentarily baffled, but ended up rallying pretty nicely.  I knew I needed some substitute for the protein and fat in the peanut butter, so I scrambled an egg and topped my Ezekiel English muffin with that instead, and topped the whole thing with a few slivers of sundried tomato.  To go with, I had a juicy grapefruit.

Leave a Reply

Categories

