Posted by: Hil | July 18, 2008

Chicken with Tahini Sauce, Steamed Broccoli, and Roasted Cherry Tomatoes

IMG_1552

This is one of my very favorite quick dinners.  I grill chicken tenders with salt, pepper and paprika, and top them with a homemade tahini sauce, which is just a tablespoon of tahini, the juice of half a lemon, a bit of chopped fresh parsley, enough water to correct the thickness, salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika.  Easy.  Normally I would always choose fresh garlic over garlic powder, but I think that fresh garlic is just too overpowering in this sauce.  The sides are simple steamed broccoli (great for mopping up leftover sauce) and some cherry tomatoes which I roasted with olive oil and salt in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes. 

For dessert, I had a square of Lindt Excellence 85% dark chocolate.

IMG_1562

Happy Friday!

Responses

  1. That dinner looks great! And so does the chocolate 🙂

  2. I’m always way too lazy to make chicken. I just complain and drool over everyone elses! Haha and those cherry tomatoes sound and look delicious!!!

    Have a great Weekend!

  3. gliding calm–that’s so funny…I think of grilled chicken tenders as the ultimate I’m-feeling-lazy dinner! They cook in minutes and don’t require much effort from me. The cherry tomatoes were delicious! I’ve never roasted small tomatoes before, but it worked out great.

  4. Mmm chicken + tahini is a great combination! Excellent idea – you sure are full of ’em 🙂 And I absolutely love dark chocolate squares. I just bought some at the grocery store today, actually.


Leave a Reply

Categories

