Posted by: Hil | July 18, 2008

Happy Friday!

I can’t believe that it’s the weekend already.  Hurray!  I have a yummy dinner to blog about, so this post is going to be short and sweet.

Breakfast was nonfat Greek yogurt and nectarine slices, half of an Ezekiel English muffin with peanut butter, and a cup of coffee with cream.  This was the last of the nasty Greek Gods yogurt…I still couldn’t quite make myself finish it, but it’s back to TJ or Fage as of tomorrow!

IMG_1541

IMG_1542

I got a bit hungry midmorning (probably because I didn’t finish my yogurt) and had half of a Luna bar.

IMG_1547

Lunch was black bean and corn salad, low fat string cheese and and a white nectarine.

 IMG_1548

As an afternoon snack, I had a handful of Kashi crackers and the rest of my Luna bar.

IMG_1549

I was so thrilled to get home finally!  While I was on the bus, I suddenly was filled with the urge to go swimming.  Our apartment actually has a small pool, but I’d never tried it out before…in winter it was too cold, and for awhile it was full of leaves, and I guess I just never got around to it after that.  So when I got home, I burst through the door and announced to my husband that I was going swimming.  I was worried that he would be displeased with this idea, as it was already dinner time, but he thought it was a great idea and decided to come too.  So I grabbed some dried fruit and a cracker to hold me, and we both threw on our suits and had a great time swimming.  There couldn’t have been a better way to let loose the stress of the week and work up a good appetite for dinner.

Leave a Reply

Categories

