Posted by: Hil | July 30, 2008

Earthquake

IMG_1843 

Yesterday was a bit crazy, as you can imagine, so I don’t have too many reflections on what I cooked or ate.  But the husband and I are both fine.  We ended the day with his and hers pizzas on whole wheat pita.  Mine was a Greek-inspired pizza with roasted red pepper, spinach, tomato sauce, feta, and hot red pepper flakes.  His had pesto, part-skim mozzarella, spinach, peppers, and fleishwurst.  (He’s German, what can I say?)

For dessert, the husband made me a shot of decaf espresso to celebrate the arrival of our new espresso machine.

IMG_1854

This morning, I had a breakfast sandwich with toasted Ezekiel English muffin, spinach, roasted red pepper, and a scrambled egg.

IMG_1855

I also had a plum.

IMG_1836

And made my first cappuccino.

IMG_1859 IMG_1860

I rounded out breakfast with a couple handfuls of the husband’s cheerios!  I generally try to avoid doing things like eating cereal straight from the box, but seeing that box of cheerios on the counter brought out my inner toddler and I just couldn’t resist.

Responses

  1. I’m so glad that you’re ok! My friend is working out there this summer so it was nerve-wracking when I saw the BREAKING NEWS banner.

    I love the personal pizzas – especially yours. Not digging the fleishwurst either, but I can understand it being from a German AND Polish background myself 🙂

    And the espresso machine is working beautifully!

  2. earthquakes are scary…. and i had one here in japan on my first night, too. i’m glad you are ok.

    i am so insanely jealous of your espresso machine!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

