Posted by: Hil | July 31, 2008

Farewell, Farmers Market

IMG_1891

Today was my last day at my Thursday lunch farmers market. 😦  I decided to make the most of it.  For my main course, I had a yam with butter and cinnamon.  It was delicious, but, as always, far too big to finish.

I also had a “Southern Gentleman” salad, which is collard greens, kale, napa cabbage, black-eyed peas, and red onion in spicy creole mustard dressing.

IMG_1889

And for dessert, a piece of delicious peach cobbler sweetened with agave nectar.

IMG_1886

To drink, I had a cup of iced mint tea.

IMG_1892

I was stuffed after all of that food, but I wanted to say goodbye to the farmers market in style!

Responses

  1. That all looks so delicious!!!

  2. Wow this looks so good! It is making me seriously hungry and wanting to make a run to my farmers market.


Leave a Reply

Categories

