Posted by: Hil | August 2, 2008

Leaving on a Jet Plane

IMG_1932

This morning has been a crazy rush of packing and cleaning, but I woke up early enough to sneak in a short swim.  I love swimming…I’m slow and I’m sure my form is terrible, but I find swimming incredibly relaxing.  Better yet, I think that swimming is the best form of exercise in the world for working up an appetite.  This morning, I had some nonfat Greek yogurt with blackberries and peach slices drizzled with agave nectar.  I also had half a toasted Ezekiel English muffin with peanut butter.

IMG_1929 

While I love my new espresso machine, I wasn’t really in the mood for a cappuccino today, so I reverted to my old standby:  rich, strong, French press coffee with a splash of cream.

IMG_1935

For the next several days, I’m going to be out of town visiting the husband’s family in the Seattle area.  This may mean less frequent blogging and fewer pictures, much to my sorrow.  I will pop in as often as I can, even if I don’t have as many pictures to share.  I’ve got a few fun things saved up to post over the next week, so I hope you’ll keep reading.  Thanks for your understanding.  Blogging will resume as normal next week.

Responses

  1. Confession- I stumbled upon your blog (again) about an hour, and have been catching up on posts ever since. Your food philosophy and the care and thought you put into cooking is nothing short of inspiring. Thank you for keeping up such a wonderful blog and I look forward to following it more closely in the future. Have a fabulous time in Seattle… and welcome to my blogroll 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

