Posted by: Hil | August 10, 2008

Roasted Vegetable Heaven

IMG_2151

When I’m in a clean-eating mood, nothing sounds quite as good to me as a plate of roasted veggies.  After visiting a few stores and raiding the deepest parts of my fridge and pantry, I managed to acquire an assortment of veggies for roasting: cauliflower, red bell pepper, asparagus, and little red potatoes.  I topped my asparagus with a poached egg and crumbled a little bit of goat cheese over my potato.  It always amazes me how filling roasted vegetables are!  I was stuffed at the end of this meal and I didn’t even finish all of my potatoes.

The only downside to roasted veggies is that the process takes a while.  So as an appetizer of sorts, I had a serving of Kashi crackers.

IMG_2150

Now, time to watch some Olympics!

Responses

  1. your roasted veggies looks so good. what kind of seasonings did you put on them? i’ve been craving roasted potatoes lately…and yours looks soooooooo good!

  2. Melissa–I drizzled olive oil, salt and pepper over everything. I also sprinkled some fresh thyme leaves over the potatoes and put a few parmesan gratings over the cauliflower. I gave everything a quick squeeze of lemon when it came out of the oven.

  3. That dish is VeggieGirl approved, for sure!


Leave a Reply

Categories

