Posted by: lemonator | August 14, 2008

While the cat’s away…

I will play!

 

Hi, Im TheLemonator, also known as the husband… As Hil has told you all, she’s off visiting a friend, so… I get to cook the foods that are extra special to me.  I promise more delicious things after today, but… well… today I will focus on a delicious food item that Hil and I disagree deeply on.

Macaroni and Cheese 🙂  I love it for all meals and all times.  Hil… does not.

Now, I will wholeheartedly admit that the kraft stuff is not the best mac and cheese you can possibly make… but its nice and fast!  I generally spruce it up with some sausage and parmesean to lend a bit of extra flavor… and green pepper too if I have it on hand… That plus a nice side of zucchini is a fine dinner for me! 

However, that is not the real reason I am posting tonight (hil shows you MUCH more interesting food than mac’n’cheese ;P)… the reason Im posting tonight is because I’ve learned something awesome.

Julia Child.  Was a SPY.

Anyways, expect some more posts this weekend… I plan to make more interesting things than what I had tonight… but tonight was a guilty pleasure night 🙂

~Lemonator

P.S  Hil?  I cant seem to upload photos… you should fix that 😛

Responses

  1. Hello TheLemonator. I’m sure Hil has told you this, but Annie’s makes a very delicious boxed macs and cheese. 🙂

  2. Love the guest post!! 😀

  3. hangrypants-

    I agree! Annie’s is absolutely delicious! Regrettably, I didnt have that on-hand yesterday. Today’s a grocery day though… so who knows what goodies I’ll grab?

  4. Haha, thanks for the special guest post, Lemonator! Mac & Cheese is awesomeness, for sure.

    I wish I was a spy…

  5. This part is the best:
    “She also was involved in a project to develop a shark repellent, to stop sharks from exploding underwater mines.”

    I guess the Bat-Shark Repellent shown in the Adam West version of Batman was just a crappy prototype!

    I’m not often one for blogs about actual things, but one from you guys *has* to be good 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

