Posted by: Hil | August 21, 2008

August 21

IMG_2311 

Thursday is always a busy day for me, so this post will be a bit on the short side.  Breakfast was cantaloupe chunks and half a whole wheat English muffin with peanut butter.  This was a somewhat lighter breakfast than usual (no yogurt), so I ended up going out for a small nonfat latte midmorning.   (And, truth be told, I acquired a ginger biscotti to go with it.  I’m a sucker for those things.)

IMG_2313

The contents of my lunch sack:  leftover cannellini bean salad, carrot sticks, a granny smith apple, a Clif nectar bar, hazelnuts and dried apricots, and rye crackers with a wedge of laughing cow.  I didn’t ever get to the cheese and crackers, so I used them to supplement my dinner.

IMG_2314 

…which was leftover lentil soup.  Thursday night is choir night, so we’re always in a rush to get out of the door, so planned leftovers are a lifesaver.  I went a bit crazy with the parmesan, as you can tell. 

IMG_2318

In closing, happy birthday to Blueberry Sis!

Responses

  1. Mmm, cantaloupe!! And that ginger biscotti sounds good 🙂

    Wishing your sister a very happy birthday!!

  2. Happy belated Blueberry Sis!


Leave a Reply

Categories

