Posted by: Hil | September 1, 2008

Happy Labor Day

SV402504 

I hope everyone is enjoying their day off!  This has actually been a “work day” for me…no class, but lots of homework and prepping for interviews.  Still, I’ve had time to go on a nice, long walk and cook myself hot meals at home.  Breakfast was fresh pineapple chunks with a side of low fat cottage cheese, accompanied by half an Ezekiel English muffin with peanut butter.  I love the pineapple and cottage cheese combo…the sweetness and acidity of the fruit goes very well with the creamy cheese.

SV402503

For lunch, another spinach salad with rosemary balsamic vinaigrette…

 SV402513

…a cup of curried lentil soup…

SV402507 

…and a handful of Kashi crackers.

SV402509  

I also had some dried chili mango slices which I did not photograph.  Soup and salad is one of my favorite fast lunches for home: lots of vegetables, lots of textural contrast, and a mix of hot and cold elements.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous salad!

    I just finished some dried mango, before reading this post 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

