Posted by: Hil | September 6, 2008

Soba Noodles and Mixed Vegetables in Hot and Spicy Peanut Sauce

SV402512 

Soba noodles are one of my favorite things:  I love the strong, nutty flavor of the buckwheat, and they are delicious either hot or cold.   I threw some mixed frozen stir-fry veggies and some chopped asparagus into the cooking water for the last minute or so, then drained the whole lot and added my sauce.  My sauce was a mixture of soy sauce, crushed garlic, ginger, peanut butter, sesame oil, and Asian chili paste, with a couple tablespoons of hot cooking water added to help the peanut butter melt into the rest of the sauce.  The husband was suspicious while I was cooking, but ended up devouring a gigantic bowl once he tasted it.

Responses

  1. I love soba noodles too! And your sauce saounds great!

  2. I’m all about that spicy peanut sauce 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

