Posted by: Hil | September 28, 2008

Perfect Whole Wheat Pancakes

SV402740 

Blueberry Mom spent one last morning with us today before heading home.  I was planning on whipping out something boring like toast and fruit for breakfast, but the husband would have none of it: he volunteered to whip up a batch of whole wheat pancakes instead.  I certainly wasn’t about to say no to that.  The husband has made these before, but I had completely forgotten how delicious they are.  They are tender on the inside, slightly crispy on the outside and generally everything you could want in a pancake.  I’ve had many versions of whole wheat pancakes, but these are the best I’ve ever had.

The ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cup of flour
  • 3 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 Tbsp sugar
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 1/4 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tbsp melted butter

The method:  Mix dry.  Mix wet.  Mix wet with dry.  Stir in melted butter.  Cook pancakes on a hot skillet with a bit of canola oil.

Responses

  1. Oooh, scrumptious!

  2. Yummy! I’ll have to try these – I tried your protein pancakes today and they were delicious – I garnished with banana slices! I’ve been cooking a lot lately and am actually thinking about starting a food blog of my own…hmmmmm….


Leave a Reply

Categories

