Posted by: Hil | October 5, 2008

Saturday Recap

This weekend has been full of an unexpected amount of socializing and eating out, but I’ve still kept to my resolution to eat real food.  Saturday started as usual with fruit, peanut butter toast and a nonfat latte.

For lunch, I had tofu vegetable soup…

SV402799

…some bell pepper sticks and a piece of whole wheat pita toasted with cheese.

SV402813

And because I was struck by an irresistible craving, I had an afternoon snack of a fresh chocolate croissant.  It was delicious.  Life is too short not to have a chocolate croissant every now and then.  They are one of my all time favorite treats.

SV402816

Dinner was at California Pizza Kitchen with a big group.  Sorry for the lack of pictures–I don’t like taking pictures of my food when I’m meeting people for the first time.  I got there late and wanted to order something that would come fast, so I went with a bowl of split pea and barley soup, which was surprisingly good and highly satisfying…a great healthy (and vegetarian) option.  It was a great light dinner after my very satiating afternoon snack.  All in all, Saturday wasn’t a perfect model of healthy eating, but I did get back to real foods and avoided mindless snacking on things, which was my real goal all along.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous croissant!!!

    Happy Monday!! 🙂

  2. I love chocolate croissant, I haven’t had one in a while. I need to keep my eyes peeled for one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

