Posted by: Hil | October 8, 2008

Sahale Snacks

Hi everyone.  I’m just popping in to finish up reviewing my delicious Sahale Snacks glazed nut samples.

The cashews with pomegranate and vanilla, as you may recall, earned top marks from me.  After tasting all of the glazed nut varieties, these were still hands down my favorite.  What I love about Sahale Snacks is their ability to pick out flavor combinations that are intense and surprising, but work perfectly together.  The kind of flavor combinations that make you think “why didn’t I think of that?” as you go for another handful.  These cashews were a perfect example.  I never thought of vanilla as a very cashew friendly flavor, but it really worked.

SV402782SV402783 

Next up, almonds with cranberries, honey and sea salt.  These were good, but not very interesting by Sahale standards–lots of people have paired almonds and cranberries before.  I was disappointed.  Sahale products are generally very expensive, so their main selling point is that they are the best snack items you have ever tasted.  This variety was good, but definitely not the best I’ve ever tasted.

 SV402828SV402829

The almond PB and J was fun.  I’m not a big PB and J person, but if you like those flavors, you will definitely enjoy the mix.  What you see is what you get with this one.

SV402827SV402830

All in all, Sahale makes consistently delicious snacks.  I have my personal favorites, but if you feel like shelling out the money for an expensive but delicious treat, you really can’t go wrong.  I prefer the more unusual flavor combinations, but everything is tasty.

Responses

  1. WOWZA that company produces some great snacks.

  2. Oooh yum yum!


Leave a Reply

Categories

