Posted by: Hil | October 27, 2008

Blog Awards

To use Erin’s turn of phrase, blog awards have been going around these circle’s like the latest flu virus.  And I finally “caught” one from my friend Mi.  I love Mi’s blog…she is a true individual and writes and eats with such spirit.  Her writing is always so refreshing and makes me excited to get into the kitchen and try some new Asian-fusion flavors.  I am delighted and flattered that she thought of me.

award

The rules say that I am supposed to now tag seven people.  This is the part that I hate.  I always worry that I may tag some people who do not want to participate and that people who are not tagged will feel left out.  I worry that with all of the awards (and repeat awards, no less!) that have been going around, some in our blogging community may feel left out.  And that is the last thing that I want.

On the other hand, I think it’s a lovely thing for us to get a chance to share what our fellow bloggers’ writings have meant to us.  Most of us are just doing this for fun, so I think we underestimate the impact we have on others.  So rather than picking just a few out of the many amazing blogs, I am throwing this open.  Please leave a comment sharing a story about a food blog or blogger who has inspired you or taught you something.  Leave multiples if you like!  As for me, I think I am going to put in a new semi-regular feature highlighting blogs that have meant a lot to me personally.  But I want to give some time and thought to these posts rather than dashing them off right now, so stay tuned.

Responses

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    I’m serious – too many bloggers have inspired me.

  2. CONGRATS!

    Honestly, your blog was my first inspiration – your lentil soup recipe was sent to me by a fellow sparkperson. From your blog I found many others, my favorite of which may be Hangry Pants – I love the monthly challenges and am trying to incorporate this month’s challenge into my own diet!

  3. This is a great way to deal with the tagging issue Hil! Wow, I feel like so many people in this awesome blog world have made a difference in my life in one way or another. I’d have to say that lately, I’ve felt VERY inspired by Heather’s posts at Hangry Pants. She just THINKS about things differently and I feel like she gets me thinking, too. 🙂

  4. i love this idea! though very hard… i’ve read so many posts that have sparked all sorts of thoughts in my little head. i have learnt SO MUCH from all the bloggers out there, and i’m so much in debt.

  5. i loveeee frayed laces http://frayedlaces.blogspot.com/

    she’s sooo inspiring and is SUCH a fast runner!

  6. oh gosh.. WAY to many to list!

    here’s the ones from my side bar….

    * Pinch My Salt
    * Smitten Kitchen
    * The Leftover Queen
    * Pioneer Woman Cooks
    * Fat Free Vegan’s Blog

    The first 2 are my food photo inspiration.

  7. Katheats.com – for her youthful energy and a glimpse of what my daughter will be like when she grows up!

    Pioneerwomancooks, but her down to earth cooking style, parenting style, love affair with her husband.

    Backtothefridge.com, because he’s my brother, and I think he is a great writer and funny!

    101cookbooks.com for her awesome food photography.

    thewednesdaychef.com for her easy writing style and interesting recipes

    eatliverun.com for her tireless energy and eating well surrounded by delicious food all day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

