Posted by: Hil | November 10, 2008

Weekend with Friends

Hi guys, this is just a quick post.  I have friends in town until Wednesday morning and they are occupying most of my time.  We are having a wonderful time and eating well.  For Thanksgiving Challenge purposes, we are basically feeding our guests out of our own fridge and pantry, but we did supplement with some extra fruit and cheese and a bottle of wine that we are not counting toward our total.  We figure the point of the challenge it to push ourselves, not our innocent guests.  For practical purposes, I have also decided that any friend-initiated coffee dates, etc. do not count toward the weekly meals out.  We are eating mostly at home, but if we need to meet someone at an intermediate location, I’m not going to be a spoil sport about it.   But take a look at the yummy food we’ve been having:

Chicken tenders, whole wheat pasta in rosemary white wine sauce and arugula salad.

SV403150 

Grilled cheese on homemade bread with leftover salad.

SV403156

Roasted chicken and veggies with herbs.

SV403159

German cinnamon cake.  I ate way, way too much of this.  I felt a little sick afterward, but it was really tasty.  The Lemonator will produce a recipe shortly.

 SV403163

I promise to be back to normal blogging schedule soon!

Responses

  1. delicious eats!

    Enjoy your friends!

    I am glad the yogurt turned out well, I should try making some of my own since I do like the greek yogurt the best.

  2. Great food!!

    Have lots of fun with your friends!!

  3. wow you have been eating some amazing things! the chicken/pasta dish is definitely a craving of mine now 🙂

  4. That all looks so great! I’m now craving a classic grilled cheese. And that cake- did you make it yourself? It look super tasty! Can’t wait to see the recipe:)

  5. I think you’re doing great with the challenge 🙂

    My dad was here this weekend and we ate out, but he was treating, so I didn’t count it.

    Have fun!!

  6. I can’t wait for that recipe! Have fun with your friends.

  7. oh man does that grilled cheese look good! it’s definitely one of my very favorite comfort foods!

  8. Great eats! German cinnamon cake? Homemade bread? AHHH, yum!


Leave a Reply

Categories

