Posted by: Hil | December 1, 2008

Food, Food, Everywhere…

…but not a bite to eat.  I’m sorry that it’s taken me to post about my Thanksgiving, but I have a very good excuse!

Thanksgiving was close to perfect.  Family, good friends, good food…all the things that Thanksgiving should be.  Here are a few of our highlights.

Before dinner:  roasted red bell pepper soup, homemade bread, crackers and cheese, and cranberry margaritas (or ginger juleps for those who so desired.)

SV403259SV403284SV403265SV403272

Then came dinner:

SV403273 SV403283SV403287SV403289SV403286SV403285SV403296SV403279SV403300 SV403301

Only one pesky little problem…

I got sick.  Very sick.  On Thanksgiving Day.  My memory is fuzzy, but I believe that this all culminated in me dramatically fainting (for the first time in my life!) into the Lemonator’s arms.

This is me, two days after Thanksgiving, sipping my first bowl of clear soup.  I feel like I’ve been hit by a truck and I’m still not really up to eating solid food yet.  To make matters worse, my internet is also out of commission!

 SV403303

Regardless, I am alive, and I hope you all had wonderful holidays.  I look forward to catching to up on my blog reading and seeing how all of you are doing!

Responses

  1. Oh my. I am so sorry to hear that you got sick. I really hope you are feeling 100% soon! Hang in there!

  2. Oh no! I hope you’re feeling better. All of the Thanksgiving food looks delicious.

  3. Oh my goodness! That is quite scary. I hope you’re feeling better.

  4. Great eats!!

    PELASE GET WELL SOOOOOON!!!!!!!!

  5. hope you feel better soon!!!

  6. Hope you start feeling better – what a major bummer that you got sick ON thanksgiving….

  7. Aw, so sorry you got sick! The food looks great, I hope you recover soon!

  8. Oh no! That’s not good:( I’m sick right now too, I think it’s because of the stress of paper-writing and such. Hope you get all better!


Leave a Reply

Categories

