Posted by: Hil | March 24, 2009

I’m Back!

CIMG1085

Just a quick post for tonight, but I wanted to let you all know that my internet is back.  I also wanted to let you all know the results of the Quaker Gift Box giveaway.  Thank you to everyone for entering and sharing your feedback and recipe ideas.  Some of your ideas look really delicious and I can’t wait to try them.  Without further ado, congratulations to Ellen!  Email me to let me know your address and I’ll have the gift box sent.

 

Happy spring everyone!  Dinner tonight was an old favorite:  grilled chicken tenders with whole wheat couscous, asparagus, and balsamic tomato sauce.  The sauce is ultra easy…a can of diced tomatoes simmered with a shake of balsamic.  The result is sweet and intense and tastes great on anything.  I am extremely pleased that asparagus has finally come into season.  I also tempted fate with buying some early strawberries this weekend, which were passable, but not great. 

  CIMG1130

I need to get to bed, but I am thrilled to have internet back and I’ll see you all tomorrow!

Responses

  1. WELCOME BACK!!!

  2. Yay you’re back!
    Love that dinner, that sauce sounds really really good!

  3. Glad you’re back! Congrats to Ellen!

  4. Congrats Ellen!!!
    Leslie

  5. Welcome back! You’ve been missed 🙂

  6. I love asparagus! I love your blog and I linked it on mine!


Leave a Reply

Categories

