Posted by: Hil | May 26, 2009

Long Day

CIMG1659

Today has been a very long day.  Due to the Prop 8 protests all over the city, my already long commute took significantly longer than usual.  By the time I got home I was completely starving.  I ate some more mango and a few sliced strawberries, which put me in a significantly better mood.

Dinner was constructed primarily as a way to use up my leftover tahini sauce from last night’s burgers.  I pan fried some chicken tenders in olive oil with paprika and served them over a bed of wilted (microwaved) spinach.

CIMG1674 

And just for fun, I made some spicy baked whole wheat pita chips.  These things are great, because they give you the mental satisfaction of eating something salty and crunchy, but are sufficiently physically satisfying that you can stop eating them after a handful or so.

CIMG1667 

I’m doing well on Maggie’s Whole Life Challenge thus far.  I didn’t get in as long a walk as I would have liked, but I took a quick 20 minute walk on my lunch break.  I’m going to do a bit of yoga before bed.  Oddly, the yoga is one of the hardest things for me to do every day.  I don’t mind doing it at all, but time for yoga and time for walking seem to compete with each other rather fiercely.  Maybe I can do one in the morning and one at night.  Tomorrow is my last day of work before flying to Ohio for Blueberry Sis’s wedding.  I can’t believe its coming up so soon!

Responses

  1. Yeah, it’s hard for me to do yoga + walk. I tend to only want to do one of them!

  2. Mmm those pita chips look fantastic.

  3. That dinner looks simple and delicious!

    O0ooo weddings! I LOVE weddings, how exciting!


Leave a Reply

Categories

