Posted by: Hil | June 21, 2009

My First Blogiversary

CIMG2075

One year ago today, I began this blog.  Since it is my blog’s first birthday, I thought it would enjoy some cake–strawberry shortcake to be exact.  I am not a big cake person, which is probably why I like strawberry shortcake so well.  Strawberry shortcake isn’t a traditional cake; it’s buttery homemade biscuits topped with macerated and freshly whipped cream.  Heaven.

 

A lot has changed on this blog and in my life since my very first post.  The fundamentals, however, have stayed pretty consistent.  At its core, this blog is still about my daily attempts to put something tasty and nourishing on the table every night.  It’s about cultivating a healthy and joyful relationship with food and doing whatever I can to share that with whoever wants to listen to me.  I want to offer a deep and heartfelt thank you to every one of you who has read and supported my blog.  It’s incredible to me that anyone wants to read my ramblings about food and health, and the community I have found here means more to me than you know.  Thank you!

Responses

  1. Congrats on 1 year of blogging! And the cake looks delicious!

    Happy Sunday!

  2. HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!! I’ve been following your blog since the beginning 🙂

  3. Happy Blogiversary! The strawberry shortcake looks yummy.

  4. Woo! Cheers! Cartwheels! Handstands!

    Happy Blogiversary!!!! I’m so happy you blog. Keep doing it!

  5. Congrats on your first year! I look forward to reading lots more!

  6. Happy Blogiversary! Yours is one of my favorites! 😀

  7. Happy Blogiversary!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

