Posted by: Hil | April 16, 2013

Returning

blueberry trail 

If an elephant sits in an empty room…does it make a sound?

So.  I’ve recently started posting here again after a roughly two and a half year absence.  And now here I am.

I took a (long) break from posting here for a lot of reasons, most of them not very interesting.  In the interim, I passed the bar and got a Real Grownup Job working 9 to 5 (or 6 or 7 or later).  I’ve lived and learned a lot.  When I catch a moment to breathe, I still love to cook, and write and think about life.

I gather than many people start fresh with a whole new blog after taking a break of this length.  But I love this space.  It is a labor of love that I have poured many hours into. It has been a place to muse and experiment and troubleshoot both food and life. It has been a personal recipe archive that my husband regularly consults when he wants to look up a favorite recipe.  When I am lucky, it has been a place to connect with fun, thoughtful people (both old and new) who have shared their own insights, recipes and ideas.  I have good memories here.  There are still too many of my favorite recipes that have yet to be shared, and this is where I want to share them.

So here I am.  And if anyone would care to join me, then all the better.

Responses

  1. Welcome back! It has been so great to see you in the blogging world again, and I wholeheartedly agree with your decision to stick with Blueberry Hil. Can’t wait to read more.


Leave a Reply

Categories

